Photography By Kit Palmer Third On The Night Went To Haaker, Followed By Betas Max Gerston And Ktm Rider Cory Graffunder.

By | November 23, 2015


Robert ontario 15 Webb held a nervous 10-point lead over Rockstar Energy Husqvarnas Colton Haaker going into the final race of the year. It was, however, reduced to just nine points going into the main event. Earlier in the program, Haaker gained a point on Webb for topping the Hot Lap segment, but, as it turned out, it was all for naught. Webb got off to a second-place start in the 15-lap final, and Haaker, like the previous round in Idaho, found himself in last place after getting caught up in a first-turn pileup. This all but assured Webb the title. Although Haaker turned in another impressive come-from-behind ride, it was not enough to catch, or pass, Webb for the championship. (Haaker would have to had have won and Webb would have had to finish sixth or worse in order for Haaker to snatch away the title from Webb.) Webb was hoping to finish off his championship season with a win, but Taylor Robert played spoiler. Robert had Webb in his sights by the midway point and eventually got around the leader and ran off with the win, his first AMA EnduroCross of the year and the second of his career. Cody Webb celebrates his second EnduroCross Championship. Photography by Kit Palmer Third on the night went to Haaker, followed by Betas Max Gerston and KTM rider Cory Graffunder. An excited and emotional Sandra Gomez Cantero wrapped up the Womens EnduroCross Championship after an exciting final.

For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *